Read Облакът атлас by David Mitchell Free Online

Ebook Облакът атлас by David Mitchell read! Book Title: Облакът атлас
The author of the book: David Mitchell
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 491 KB
Edition: Прозорец
Date of issue: November 19th 2012
ISBN: No data
ISBN 13: No data

Read full description of the books Облакът атлас:

Един от най-забележителните постмодерни гласове в литературата на XXI век, Дейвид Мичъл съчетава приключенско повествование с типична за Набоков страст към загадките, наблюдателност в изграждането на героите и вкус към философските и научните разсъждения в традицията на Умберто Еко, Харуки Мураками и Филип К. Дик. Резултатът е блестяща и оригинална литература, колкото дълбока, толкова и занимателна.
"Облакът атлас" се състои от шест истории, наредени една в друга като кукла матрьошка, които превеждат читателя през различни времена и места –от XIX век в далечния Тихи океан до постапокалиптично бъдеще на Хаваите. В хода на повествованието Мичъл разкрива каква е връзката между отделните герои, как се преплитат съдбите им и как душите им се носят във времето и пространството като облаци в небето.

Read Ebooks by David Mitchell

Read information about the author

Ebook Облакът атлас read Online! David Mitchell was born in Southport, Merseyside, in England, raised in Malvern, Worcestershire, and educated at the University of Kent, studying for a degree in English and American Literature followed by an M.A. in Comparative Literature. He lived for a year in Sicily, then moved to Hiroshima, Japan, where he taught English to technical students for eight years, before returning to England. After another stint in Japan, he currently lives in Ireland with his wife Keiko and their two children. In an essay for Random House, Mitchell wrote: "I knew I wanted to be a writer since I was a kid, but until I came to Japan to live in 1994 I was too easily distracted to do much about it. I would probably have become a writer wherever I lived, but would I have become the same writer if I'd spent the last 6 years in London, or Cape Town, or Moose Jaw, on an oil rig or in the circus? This is my answer to myself." Mitchell's first novel, Ghostwritten (1999), moves around the globe, from Okinawa to Mongolia to pre-Millennial New York City, as nine narrators tell stories that interlock and intersect. The novel won the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize (for best work of British literature written by an author under 35) and was shortlisted for the Guardian First Book Award. His two subsequent novels, number9dream (2001) and Cloud Atlas (2004), were both shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize. In 2003, he was selected as one of Granta’s Best of Young British Novelists. In 2007, Mitchell was listed among Time Magazine's 100 Most Influential People in The World. Mitchell's American editor at Random House is novelist David Ebershoff.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to Облакът атлас

Read EBOOK Облакът атлас by David Mitchell Online free

Download PDF: oblakt-atlas.pdf Облакът атлас PDF